Shane Ryan Staley

Publishing Professional | Web Designer | Author

Sick Days
EditionPublisherCover ArtistDate of Publication
ChapbookEraserhead PressCarlton Mellick IIIJanuary 18, 2000

Original Marketing Description

11 short stories from author Shane Ryan Staley totalling 40 pages. The stories include The List, Sick Day, The Ronnie Letters, Mikey’s Pride, Dead Santa, Natural Selection, Point of Interest, The Prostitute, The Tale of the Flying Avenger, The Mailman, and The Cycle.

“…The stories are weird and out there but the majority of these are short, sweet, and nasty. While Staley is more known as the founder and publisher of Delirium Books and Corrosion Press, he is also has a pretty twisted imagination that can be as fun as it can be tasteless. He does have a certain style with his writing that knows no bounds, especially in regards to his earlier stuff…well you know, these stories. And trust me, these stories reflect that style and attitude completely.”

—David Dickey, from Amazon Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *